May 14, 2022

KSU 2022 Presidential Awards honor outstanding teaching, leadership

Posted May 14, 2022 4:47 PM

By Beth Bohn

K-State News and Communications Services

MANHATTAN — Kansas State University's 2022 Presidential Awards are going to three individuals for their teaching or leadership excellence.

Elizabeth Davis
Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth Davis, professor and head of the clinical sciences department and director of the Veterinary Health Center in the College of Veterinary Medicine, is the recipient of the Presidential Award for Outstanding Department Head. 

Elizabeth Hale, doctoral student and graduate teaching assistant in mathematics in the College of Arts and Sciences, is the winner of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching for a Graduate Teaching Assistant. 

Linda Yarrow
Linda Yarrow

Linda Yarrow, instructor of food, nutrition, dietetics and health in the College of Health and Human Services, is receiving the Presidential Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching.

Each award includes a $5,000 honorarium sponsored by the university president's office and Curtin Property Company, a real estate development firm with offices in Manhattan and Kansas City.