Jun 17, 2020 4:08 PM

Kansas State announces 2020 Athletics Hall of Fame Class

Posted Jun 17, 2020 4:08 PM

MANHATTAN, Kan. – K-State Athletics will honor a group of 11 outstanding individuals with induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame in September, school officials announced today.

The 2020 Hall of Fame class includes three football greats in David AllenJordy Nelson and Darren SprolesLaurie Koehn (women’s basketball), Liz Wegner (volleyball), A.J. Morris (baseball), Mike Wreblewski (men’s basketball), Attila Zsiovczky (track and field) and Marty, John and Mary Vanier (contributors).

“This year’s group of 11 individuals is a star-studded class, and we are excited to welcome them into the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame,” said Kenny Lannou, Executive Associate Athletics Director for Communications and K-State Athletics Hall of Fame Chairperson. “Each of these inductees has made a lasting impact on K-State Athletics and Kansas State University, and we look forward to welcoming them back to Manhattan this fall for a special induction weekend.”

The class is the 13th in the history of the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame, including the charter class of 1990, and will be honored during the weekend of September 5. Official induction ceremonies will take place on Friday, September 4, before the inductees are recognized at halftime of the football game against Buffalo the following day.

More ceremony details will be announced later this summer.


Assistant Athletics Director for Communications