May 11, 2022

Kansas National Football Foundation Scholar-Athletes are being recognized

Posted May 11, 2022 5:45 PM

Colt Sell of Chapman High School and Trey Harmison of Riley County High School are among 14 Kansas high school senior football players selected by the Coach Bill Snyder Family / Sunflower Chapter of the National Football Foundation as 2021-22 scholar-athletes.

The awards recognize excellence in academics, football and community leadership as selected by the chapter board of directors. The honorees had to be nominated by their head coach. They will be honored at the annual chapter awards dinner May 11 in Lawrence.

All of the players receiving recognition from the Chapter include:

â—Ź Nathaniel Bowman---Bucklin High School

● Kylan Cunningham—Lakeside Jr –Sr High School

● Jet Dineen—Free State High School

● Trey Harmison—Riley County High School

● Casey Helm—Madison High School

● Brandon Kerr—Maize High School

â—Ź Kyler Konrade-Inman High School

● Cody Moore—Mill Valley High School

● Mikey Pauley—Blue Valley Northwest High School

● Scott Price—Bucklin High School

● Colby Schreiner—Kingman High School

● Colt Sell—Chapman High School

● Ted Skalsky—Olpe High School

● Colby Stull—LaCrosse High School